PDA

View Full Version : A Hybrid Build for future Gladiators and Moonlords.

DanxDDan
07-27-2011, 10:50 AM
So I figured to make things easier for me, here are some builds for the essentials of a Swordsman. I'll have spare SP in the end and I'll give my input on what that extra SP could go in. This guide is also intended for complete newbies without any knowledge of a Swordsman so I'll be feeding you guys like babies :P. Without further ado, let's get started.

Note: I'll refer to the names MMOsite gives. I'll be using a Chinese skill simulator as it is most recent with the skills that we have in our version and it tells how much SP you will be spending and how much leftover. The skill names might be different in game or subject to change. Check the MMOsite simulator or DN Armory skill calculator for translation of skills.

MMOsite: http://db.mmosite.com/dn/t3_skill/swordmaster.php

DN Armory: http://dnarmory.com/skill-calc?c=1&sc=11

Warning: Reading ahead might cause vertigo and fear of walls of text. Read at your own discretion. Oh what the heck, conquer your fears and read to be enlightened.

DanxDDan
07-27-2011, 10:51 AM
I guess we'll start with Gladiator.
http://dn.duowan.com/2zmnq616/gladiator.html?-WVs-sHGCRfPUqEodpJ9gChJ|140$289$45

Now let's discuss skills starting with Warrior

Impact Punch and Heavy Slash both at Lv. 1? Yes. Raising them makes barely a difference. You're limited in SP.

Rising Slash Lv. 6? Isn't 5 good enough? Lv. 6 adds an extra slash in the attack which can combo into Aerial Combo. Also very good in PvP. I hear Rising Slash at 10 or 11+ gives more superarmor but I haven't confirmed that.

Surprise Attack simply because it's good for recovery. Don't wanna be tossed around by them elves *evilstare*

Impact Wave Lv. 4 cause it's prerequisite for Moonlight Splitter.

Drop Kick and Sweeping Kick are nice to have. Especially if you get a 50% Animation Speed Crest. Lv. 1 on both is fine.