Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Failed to read resource pack?

  1. #1
    Slam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    13

    Failed to read resource pack?

    When I click play, I get an error message saying failed to read resource pak.. it starts the patch but then closes a second after. I have CB installed.

  2. #2
    Slam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    13
    Bumpppppp >_>

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    78
    Same here...

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    11
    same happen here :S

  5. #5
    Slam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    13
    LF> fix.. this is really annoying.

  6. #6
    Anyone have a fix yet? :S

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    145
    re-dl the client or try right clicking and run as admin

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1
    ok might not work for every one. some say to run as admin and for some that works some say to reinstall and for some that works . for me it was niether i did both several times and nuthing. so i went to the dragon nest install folder and ran the launcher from there and it worked so either its a problem with the shortcut created at install or a problem with the shortcut altogether i dont know but it workd so im not gonna question

  9. #9
    Sometimes you get that is you are not properly signed into WiFi, check the internet connection.

  10. #10
    KingXRay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    506
    Quote Originally Posted by Slam View Post
    When I click play, I get an error message saying failed to read resource pak.. it starts the patch but then closes a second after. I have CB installed.
    remove your MODs
    if still not working then REINSTALL the whole game.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •